Onomatopoeia

Dook dook onomatopoeic sound effect as depicte...

Image via Wikipedia

 

Using words that imitate the sound they donate is not something I’m aware of doing most of the time. Probably because I don’t live my life in the style of Batman and Robin. Despite this, when I came across  an interesting blogpost about onomatopoeia on HubPages I just had to give it a read. The post lists 100 Word Examples of Onomatopoeia. Another interesting post about onomatopoeia is on examples-of-onomatopoeia.com and well worth a read.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

